Pin Display Tutorial

My recent pin haul from Thought Bubble and the arrival of the most recent Pin Club pin meant it was time to think of a new way of displaying my pin collection. I mean look at my current storage….it’s not a great situation.

12_pindisplay

Here’s what I came up with. I think these frames look really cute. They can be made using any scrap fabric you have. These three cost £6 in total as I had everything apart from the hoops in my craft supply boxes. They can be hung on a wall or propped up on a dressing table. I’m thinking of doing a little bit of embroidery next time.

Materials:10_pin_display

Method:

1. Stretch your fabric over the embroidery hoop. Trim fabric so there is a 2 inch(ish) border around the embroidery hoop.  03_pin_display

2. Do a running stitch around the edge of the fabric drawing the fabric in as you go.

3. This part is optional….. add trimmings to the embroidery hoop. I went for pom poms on this one and ribbons on another.

06_pin_disply

4.  Add pins!

Let me know if you have a go. I’d love to see your pin collection x

Leave a Reply

