Easter Shenanigans

I’m renowned for wasting my bank holiday’s. I usually make a long list of things I’m going to get done and then spend the majority of the bank holiday napping and eating way to much. This bank holiday I didn’t write a list and I ended up doing LOADS! Here’s what I got up to (shock horror – it doesn’t involve eating chocolate!)

Friday:

Friday was my first ever Geocaching adventure. A couple of friends and I fancied going for a walk in a local country park, and to make it more interesting we downloaded the Geocaching app.  Just in case you’ve never heard of Geocaching, it’s basically a treasure hunt. People hide “caches” all over the place and you us GPS combined with hints to find them. I paid for an upgrade so we would have extra information and off we went. We had so much fun! I’m not going to lie, it wasn’t easy. We really struggled with the first few caches as we had no idea what sort of thing we were looking for. However as the day went on and we bumped into so other Geocachers we soon picked it up. We now are now officially Team Django (named after Gin & Rose Lemonade‘s dog) and are a little bit obsessed with finding Geocaches near us. We finished off the day with an amazing homemade curry cooked by Gin & Rose Lemonade’s other half. It was AMAZING!!

Saturday:

My friend Retro Chick is a derby girl. She plays for our local team the Norfolk Brawds. I try to go along to watch her as often as I can. I’m not really a sporty person, but the more I’ve been to watch Retro Chick play the more I enjoy roller derby (in fact I’m now a season ticket holder). 90% of the time I have no idea what’s going on, but it’s fast paced and really fun to watch. Saturday wasn’t a regular game, it was called a co-ed Sur5al Tournament. Eight teams of five play in 2 minute jams to get as many points as they can. It was really enjoyable and even faster paced than the normal game. As the tournement went on players got fouled out (meaning they were sent off for the rest of the tournement) leading to some pretty intense derby action. The Blockwork Oranges (Retro Chick’s team) came third, which was pretty awesome.

Sunday:

Superhero Sunday consisted on going to watch Batman v Superman. Obviously I’m not going to say anything on here that would spoil the film for people who haven’t seen it yet, but for me, the best thing about it was Wonder Woman. She was awesome. Batman was moody (as expected) and Superman was, well Superman. After the film we went for a couple of cocktails (as it’s tradition). We tried a new place and I’m glad we did as the cocktails were very yummy. I would highly recommenced Platform Twelve on St Benedicts Street, Norwich.  We also had a peek in the new Owl Sanctuary. It was pretty nice in there, kind of reminded me of the pubs I used to go to when I was at uni.

Monday:

Today I was meant to be going to Thrigby Hall, but hurricane Katie had other plans for us. It was really windy and rainy!!! We decided to put it off until next week. Sooooo today was actual spent in my traditional bank holiday way, napping, eating and giving my little Easter bunny cuddles. I did drink from a coconut though……

 

 

Leave a Reply

